Beyond Time: Time Travel & Alternate Worlds



Candy Quackenbush of Chickentown, Minnesota, one day finds herself on the edge of a foreign world that is populated by strange creatures, and her life is forever changed.
Checkout Abarat
Chronicles of Narnia

The Chronicles of Narnia

All seven books in the Chronicles of Narnia are now available together in a hardcover volume which includes an essay by C.S. Lewis, On Three Ways of Writing for Children, where he explains precisely how the magic of Narnia first came to life.
Checkout The Chronicles of Narnia
Corazón De Tinta

Inkheart / Corazón de Tinta

Twelve-year-old Meggie learns that her father, who repairs and binds books for a living, can "read" fictional characters to life when one of those characters abducts them and tries to force him into service.
Checkout Inkheart Or Checkout Corazón de Tinta
The Merchant of Death

The Merchant of Death

When the seemingly normal fourteen-year-old Bobby Pendragon is swept into an alternate dimension, he finds himself hailed as a savior in a place called Denduron, a territory in the throes of revolution against a magical tyrant.
Checkout The Merchant of Death
A Swiftly Tilting Planet

A Swiftly Tilting Planet

The youngest of the Murry children must travel through time and space in a battle against an evil dictator who would destroy the entire universe.
Checkout A Swiftly Tilting Planet