Planning Commission

Planning Commission Meetings     
Agendas & Minutes Agendas & Minutes 2016- August 2017          Agendas & Minutes prior to 2016              

Current Planning Commissioners

District Members Term Expires
No. 1
Jenny T. Sarmiento
December 2020
No. 2
Phillip F. Tavarez
December 2020
No. 3
Jenni Veitch-Olson (Chair)
December 2022
No. 4
Jenna Rodriguez
December 2022
No. 5
Anna Kammer December 2022
No. 6
Matthew H. Jones (Vice-Chair)
December 2020
No. 7
Ed Acosta
December 2022

The powers and duties of the Planning Commission are outlined in the City of Watsonville Charter Section 906 and 907.

The Planning Commission consists of 7 members who are appointed by the City Council.

This commission makes recommendations to the Council after a public hearing to amend or repeal a general plan or a specific plan that affects the physical development of the City.

The Planning Commission is charged with listing and classifying public improvements, make recommendations with respect of Land use including planning, zoning, subdivisions, public buildings, recreation and parks, streets and housing; or any other duties as prescribed by the Council not inconsistent with the provision of the Charter.
Please call 831-768-3050 for more information or email Commissioners by completing the completing our Contact Us form.