City Council

The City Council of Watsonville serves as the legislative and policy branch of City government. Its purpose is to set overall policy direction and its mission is to maintain and improve the quality of life of the residents of the City. The City Council is comprised of seven elected members who represent seven districts in the City. The Mayor is elected by the City Council each November.

Regular meetings of the Council shall be held on such Tuesdays of each month at the hour of 6:30 p.m. and closed sessions, if any, shall start at 5:30 p.m., all as determined by the City Manager, with the consent of the Mayor. If the business of the Council so warrants, the City Manager, with the consent of the Mayor, may call for the Council meeting to be held at the hour of 4:00 p.m. or 4:30 p.m., or at such other time as may be deemed appropriate. 

District 1
Eduardo Montesino
Contact Me
Term Expires November 2024
District 2
Contact Me
Term Expires November 2024
Hurst Web
District 3
Lowell Hurst
Contact Me
Term Expires November 2022
District 4
Francisco Estrada
Contact Me
Term Expires November 2022
Garcia Web
District 5
Rebecca J. Garcia
Contact Me
Term Expires November 2022
Jimmy dutra
District 6
Jimmy Dutra
Contact Me
Term Expires November 2024
Parker Web
District 7
Ari Parker
Mayor Pro Tempore
Contact Me
Term Expires November 2022
All correspondence (City Council and Mayor) should be addressed to:
275 Main St., Suite 400 (4th Floor)
Watsonville, CA 95076
or contact the Council by clicking here

Fax Number for City Council Members:
Fax Number for City Manager, City Attorney and City Clerk:
To leave a message for a City Council Member, refer to the individual Council member's phone listed below. To speak with someone during business hours, call the City Clerk's office at 831-768-3040.

Click here for Council Meeting agendas and all related documents and reports.